All 17 fire authority members selected

24 May 2007

All 17 members of Buckinghamshire & Milton Keynes Fire Authority have now been selected by the two councils whose areas the authority serves.

Milton Keynes Council, which appoints five members, selected its representatives for the coming 12 months on Tuesday.

Buckinghamshire County Council, which appoints 12 members, today named them as:

  • Councillor Steve Adams
  • Councillor Margaret Aston

  • Councillor Mary Baldwin

  • Councillor Hedley Cadd

  • Councillor David Carroll

  • Councillor Trevor Egleton

  • Councillor Dennis Green

  • Councillor Alan Oxley

  • Councillor David Rowlands

  • Councillor Frank Sweatman

  • Councillor Julia Wassell

  • Councillor Robert Woollard

Councillors Egleton, Oxley and Woollard are the only members who haven't previously served on the authority.

Councillor Egleton represents the council's Stoke Poges and Farnham Common division, Councillor Oxley represents Iver and Councillor Woollard represents Chiltern Valley.

The members appointed by Milton Keynes Council are:

  • Councillor Andy Dransfield

  • Councillor Isabella Fraser

  • Councillor Andrew Geary

  • Councillor Brian Morsley

  • Councillor Cec Tallack

Councillor Geary is the only member who hasn't previously served on the authority. He represents Milton Keynes Council's Hanslope Park ward and is the newly-elected leader of the council's Conservative group.

Buckinghamshire & Milton Keynes Fire Authority's next meeting is on Friday 8 June, starting at 11am. It will be held at Buckinghamshire Fire & Rescue Service's headquarters in Stocklake, Aylesbury, and is open to the public.